Government regulators of Forex brokers

Main regulators (alphabet order)


Australia Australian Securities and Investments Commission ASIC
Canada In Canada, separate regulators operate in each province.

The most popular –

Financial Services Commission of Ontario

British Columbia Securities Commission





Switzerland Financial Market Supervisory Authority FINMA
United Kingdom The Financial Conduct Authority FCA
United States U.S. Commodity Futures Trading Commission CFTC
United States National Futures Association NFA
Japan Financial Services Agency FSA

Other regulators (alphabet order)

Austria Financial Market Authority FMA
Bahamas SCB – securities Commission of The Bahamas SCB
Belgium Financial Services and Markets Authority FSMA
Belize International Financial Services Commission IFSC
Brazil Securities and Exchange Commission of Brazil CVM
British Virgin Islands Financial Services Commission FSC
Bulgaria Bulgarian National Bank BNB
Cayman Islands Cayman Islands Monetary Authority CIMA
Cyprus Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission CySEC
Czech Republic Czech National Bank CNB
Denmark Financial Supervision Authority DFSA
Estonia Financial Supervision Authority FSAEE
Finland Financial Supervision Authority FINFSA
France Financial Markets Authority AMF
Germany Federal Financial Supervisory Authority BaFin
Gibraltar Financial Services Commission FSC
Greece Capital Markets Commission CMC
Hong Kong The Securities and Futures Commission SFC
Hong Kong The Financial Commission FinCom
India Securities and Exchange Board of India SEBI
Ireland Central Bank of Ireland CBI
Italy National Commission for Companies and the Stock Exchange CONSOB
Japan Japan Securities Dealers Association JSDA
Latvia Financial and Capital Market Commission FCMC
Lithuania Lithuanian Securities Commission LSC
Luxembourg Commission de Surveillance du Secteur Financier CSSF
Malta Malta Financial Services Authority MFSA
Mauritius Financial Services Commission FSC
Netherlands Financial Markets Authority AFM
New Zealand Financial Service Providers Register FSPR
New Zealand Financial Dispute Resolution Service FDRS
Norway The Financial Supervisory Authority Of Norway NFSA
Panama Superintendence of Securities SMV
Poland Polish Financial Supervision Authority PFSA
Portugal Portuguese Securities Market Commission CMVM
Russia Central Bank of the Russian Federation CBR
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines Financial Services Authority FSA
Singapore Monetary Authority of Singapore MAS
Spain Spanish Securities Market Commission CNMV
Sweden Financial Supervisory Authority FSA
Switzerland Financial Market Supervisory Authority FINMA
Ukraine National Securities and Stock Market Commission NSSMC
Vanuatu Vanuatu Financial Services Commission VFSC

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *